Title IX Website
Title IX

Welcome

Westminster College strives to create and maintain an environment in which people are treated with dignity, courtesy, and respect; where there is freedom of inquiry and expression, and the absence of intimidation, oppression and exploitation; and where people are able to work and learn in a safe environment. Westminster College students, staff, faculty, as well as guests and visitors, have the right to be free from acts of discrimination, harassment, or sexual violence. All members of the campus community are expected to conduct themselves in a manner that does not infringe upon the rights of others. Therefore, the college will not tolerate unlawful discrimination, harassment, or sexual misconduct of any kind. When an allegation of wrongdoing pursuant to our policy is brought to an appropriate administrator’s attention, and a respondent is found to have committed a violation, serious steps will be taken to provide recourse for those individuals whose rights have been violated and to reasonably prevent repeated occurrences.

Please utilize the resources listed on this page to find out more about reporting, resources, prevention and awareness programs, and other information regarding Title IX.

For more information contact the Westminster College Title IX Committee or the Counseling Center:

Title IX Coordinator
Trisha Teig 801-832-2235 tteig@westminstercollege.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators
Mark Ferne 801-832-2233 mferne@westminstercollege.edu
Shelley Jarrard 801-832-2340 sjarrard@westminstercollege.edu
Rodney Glore 801-832-2025 rglore@westminstercollege.edu
Saeed Rezai 810-832-2567 srezai@westminstercollege.edu
Scott Gust 801-832-2449 sgust@westminstercollege.edu
Julie Freestone 801-832-2573 jfreestone@westminstercollege.edu

Confidential Resources
Westminster Counseling Center, Shaw Center, Lower Level
Lisa Jones, 801-832-2237
Michelle Call, 801-832-2246
Cory Shipp, 801-832-2273

 

Reporting