48 Westminster students named to the 2015 U.S. Ski, Snowboard, and Freeskiing teams.

Contact Us

801.832.3102 (fax)

The School of Arts and Sciences
Main Office
Foster 218
Salt Lake City, UT 84105

Converse and Meldrum Website
Program Chairs and Directors

2014-2015 Program Chairs

Anthropology | Gretchen Siegler, gsiegler@westminstercollege.edu

Arts Administration | David Dynak, ddynak@westminstercollege.edu

Biology | Brian Avery, bavery@westminstercollege.edu

Chemistry | Will Deutschman, wdeutschman@westminstercollege.edu

Communication | Kim Zarkin, kzarkin@westminstercollege.edu

Computer Science | Greg Gagne, ggagne@westminstercollege.edu

Dance | Nina Vought, nvought@westminstercollege.edu

English | Chris LeCluyse, clecluyse@westminstercollege.edu

Environmental Studies | Christy Clay, cclay@westminstercollege.edu

Film Studies | Sean Desilets, sdesilets@westminstercollege.edu

Fine Arts | Matt Kruback, mkruback@westminstercollege.edu

Gender Studies | Kristjane Nordmeyer, knordmeyer@westminstercollege.edu

Geology | David Goldsmith, dgoldsmith@westminstercollege.edu

History | Jeff Nichols, jnichols@westminstercollege.edu

Justice Studies | Giancarlo Panagia, gpanagia@westminstercollege.edu

Language | Steve Haslam, shaslam@westminstercollege.edu

Mathematics | Liz Herrick, lherrick@westminstercollege.edu; Janine Wittwer, jwittwer@westminstercollege.edu

Master of Professional Communication | Helen Hodgson, hhodgson@westminstercollege.edu

Master of Strategic Communication | Christy Seifert, cseifert@westminstercollege.edu; James Hedges, jhedges@westminstercollege.edu

Master of Science in Mental Heath Counseling | Colleen Sandor, csandor@westminstercollege.edu

Music | Karlyn Bond, kbond@westminstercollege.edu

Neuroscience | Lesa Ellis, lellis@westminstercollege.edu

Philosophy & Religious Studies | Michael Popich, mpopich@westminstercollege.edu

Physics | Chris Cline, ccline@westminstercollege.edu

Political Studies | Mike Zarkin, mzarkin@westminstercollege.edu

Psychology | Jennifer Simonds, jsimonds@westminstercollege.edu

Sociology | Mark Rubinfeld, mrubinfeld@westminstercollege.edu

Speech | Scott Gust, sgust@westminstercollege.edu

Theatre | Michael Vought, mvought@westminstercollege.edu


Program Directors

English for International Students (EIS) | Jennifer Ritter, jritter@westminstercollege.edu

Great Salt Lake Institute | Bonnie Baxter, bbaxter@westminstercollege.edu

Honors | Richard Badenhausen, rbadenhausen@westminstercollege.edu; David Goldsmith (Assistant Director), dgoldsmith@westminstercollege.edu

Learning Communities | Barbara Smith, bsmith@westminstercollege.edu

Music | Chris Quinn, cquinn@westminstercollege.edu (Fall 2014: Brandon Derfler)

Sutton Weeks Poetry Series | Natasha Sajé, nsaje@westminstercollege.edu

Westminster Center for Innovation and Creativity | David Dynak, ddynak@westminstercollege.edu

Writing Center | Chris LeCluyse, clecluyse@westminstercollege.edu