Power Lunches

Power lunches are regularly scheduled lunches that allow MBA students to hear from business leaders and network with fellow MBA students and business professionals.

Wells Fargo Logo

The MBA Power Lunch series is made possible by a generous donation from Wells Fargo.

The Next Power Lunch

Aurora Taylor-Rojas, VP of Engineering, L3 Communications

Friday, January 25, 2019

Register Now

I am a(n)
Which program(s) are you most interested in?
Dietary Restrictions

Past lunches

In the past, the following executives have addressed our graduate business students:

  • Cindy Crane, CEO, Rocky Mountain Power
  • David Bywater, CEO, Vivint.Solar
  • Pat Jones, CEO, Women’s Leadership Institute
  • Marc Harrison, MD, President and CEO, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Craig Wagstaff, President, Dominion Questar
  • Marc Capone, President and CEO, Myriad
  • Bruce Pfau, PhD, Senior Partner, KPMG Human Capital Strategy and Culture Transformation
  • Nigel Steward, Managing Director Operations, Rio Tinto Kennecott Copper & Diamonds
  • Tiger Shaw, President and CEO, United States Ski and Snowboard Association
  • Geralyn Dreyfous, Founder, Utah Film Center
  • Dee O’Donnell, Regional President, Wells Fargo
  • Tom Carmazzi, CEO at Tuthill Corporation
  • Peter Metcalf, CEO at Black Diamond
  • Crystal Maggelet, President & Chief Executive Officer at FJ Management
  • Michael Pacanowsky, Gore-Giovale Chair in Business Innovation Management, Westminster College
  • Randy Rasmussen, PhD—President and CEO, BioFire Diagnostics
  • Derek Miller: President and CEO, World Trade Center Utah
  • Stephane Leblanc: COO and Managing Director, Rio Tinto Kennecott
  • Heather Deason Zynczak: Chief Marketing Officer, DOMO
  • Gail Miller: Owner, Larry H. Miller Group of Companies
  • Spencer P. Eccles: Executive Director, Governor's Office of Economic Development
  • Dell Loy Hansen: Founder, CEO, and President, Wasatch Property Management, Owner of REAL Salt Lake
  • Lane Beattie: President and CEO, Salt Lake Chamber of Commerce
  • Doug Morton: Former CEO and current chairman of the board, The Sports Authority
  • Michael Phillips: Co-founder and Principal Partner, Phillips Edison & Company
  • Laura Kaiser: COO, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Ron Jibson: President and CEO, Questar Corporation
  • Preston Chiaro: Group Executive in Technology & Innovation, Rio Tinto Kennecott
  • Crystal Maggelet: Chairman, President and CEO, FJ Management
  • Jack Muller: Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney Utah Market
  • David Hemink: CEO, Bard Access Systems
  • Scott Beck: President, CHG Healthcare
  • Mark DeYoung: President and CEO, ATK
  • Susan Johnson: President, Futura Industries
  • Bob Nilsen: President, Café Rio
  • Dean Cottle: Sr. VP and Manager, Morgan Stanley Utah Operations
  • Jeff Nelson: President, Nelson Laboratories
  • Patrick Byrne: Chairman and CEO, Overstock.com
  • Bill Manning: President, REAL Salt Lake
  • David Lang: VP and Managing Director, Goldman Sachs Utah Operations
  • Charles Sorenson: President and CEO, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Nathan Rafferty: President, Ski Utah
  • Rich Parkinson: CEO, Associated Food Stores, Inc.
  • Jill Taylor: President, Key Bank Utah Operations
  • Harris H. Simmons: Chairman, President and CEO, Zions Bancorporation
  • Anthony Kennedy Shriver: Founder, Best Buddies International