Converse in the spring Website
Fall 2015

Fall Semester 2015 (15/FA)

 

August 14 Fri Residence halls open for entering freshmen
August 15 Sat First-year student orientation begins
      Convocation
August 17 Mon Faculty retreat
      Residence halls open for continuing students
      Graduate student orientation 5:30 p.m.
August 19 Wed Classes begin; tuition is due
August 28 Fri Last day to register late, add classes, or change to an audit
      Last day to withdraw from classes without a grade of “W”
September 07 Mon Labor Day Holiday (College is closed)
September 11 Fri Deadline to apply for May and August 2016 graduation
October 02 Fri Deadline for making up incomplete grades from Spring 2015 semester
October 09 Fri Midterm performance evaluations are due – undergraduate only
October 12-18 Mon-Sun Fall Break (College closed on Friday October 16)
October 23 Fri Last day to elect the credit/no credit option – undergraduate only
October 26 Mon Current Student Registration for Spring 2016 begins
November 02 Mon New Student Registration for Spring 2016 begins
November 06 Fri

Last day to withdraw from classes without a grade of “WF”

November 25-29 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Holiday (College is closed)
December 11 Fri Last day of classes
December 12 Sat Residence halls close 12:00 noon
December 16 Wed Final grades are due from the faculty at noon
December 18 Fri Final grades are available to students on the Web
Dec.-Jan. 24-01 Thurs-Fri Winter Break (College is closed)